WVU Press Staff

We are a small but dedicated professional staff. The West Virginia University Press provides a complete range of publishing services—copyediting, design, production supervision, advertising, publicity, sales, and marketing. We do not publish The Daily Athenaeum and are not involved with production of any WVU magazines, catalogs, or course packets.

Decisions about what to publish are made on the basis of several factors: quality, originality, and importance of the scholarship; fit with our list; evaluations by experts in the field; potential contribution to the author's discipline and academic discourse generally; and, in the case of regional books, service to the people of the state of West Virginia.

The WVU Press is editorially independent. A faculty advisory board reviews and votes on all proposed book projects, evaluating the quality and importance of both scholarly content and solicited peer reviews. Board approval is required before any book may be published.

Derek Krissoff
Director
Email: derek.krissoff@mail.wvu.edu
Email: press@mail.wvu.edu

Abby Freeland
Marketing & Publicity Manager and Fiction Editor
Phone: (304) 916 7730
Email: abby.freeland@mail.wvu.edu

Andrew Berzanskis
Editor at Large
Email: aberzanskis@wvupressonline.com

Managing Editor
Sara Georgi
Phone: 304-293-6186
Email: sara.georgi@mail.wvu.edu

Than Saffel
Production and Design Manager
Phone: (304) 293-6185
Email: than.saffel@mail.wvu.edu

Floann Downey
Office Manager
Phone: (304) 293-8402
Email: fdowney2@wvu.edu

Katherine Saunders
Graduate Assistant
Phone: (304) 293-6184
Email: kmsaunders@mail.wvu.edu